On this day of your life, I believe God wants you to know... 27.09.2011

Veröffentlicht auf von zeitenwende - ACB

On this day of your life, I believe God wants you to know...

...that strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an
indomitable will.

 

Mahatma Gandhi said that, and he was right. Boy, was he right! My father put this to me in another way. Often during my childhood he would say, "Never take 'no' for an answer." And he made it clear to me that by this he meant, not just from people, but from life.

 

Life is bendable to our will more than we know. Every single time? Every single instant? No. (Well, actually, yes...but that will probably not be our experience, unless we have reached Mastery.) But more than we know. In fact, that's the deal. If we don't know that life bends to our will, it will not. So the trick is to know that life is on our side -- and but awaits our command. Look what Gandhi did.

Um über die neuesten Artikel informiert zu werden, abonnieren:
Kommentiere diesen Post